Oregon · NAICS 52 · Annual, 2025

Finance and Insurance in Oregon

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 52 in Oregon, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Finance and Insurance (NAICS 52) employed about 54,000 people in Oregon across roughly 7,615 establishments, with average annual pay of $113,360.

Employment in Finance and Insurance in Oregon declined 7.2% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Oregon than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.67). Average pay in the industry is 53.7% above the all-industries average in Oregon. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oregon are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 54,000Employment, 2025
  • 7,615Establishments
  • $113,360Avg. annual pay
  • 2.7%Share of Oregon jobs
  • 0.67Location quotient

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Finance and Insurance in Oregon, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 59,500 to 54,000.020K40K60K80K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 59,500; 2005 61,000; 2006 62,600; 2007 62,400; 2008 60,800; 2009 58,400; 2010 56,600; 2011 56,800; 2012 56,800; 2013 57,500; 2014 57,200; 2015 57,600; 2016 57,700; 2017 58,700; 2018 58,700; 2019 58,200; 2020 58,200; 2021 57,700; 2022 56,500; 2023 55,600; 2024 54,600; 2025 54,000.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202554,0427,615$113,357 1.0%pub.
202454,5917,783$107,375 1.7%pub.
202355,5577,701$102,121 1.7%pub.
202256,5007,122$99,860 2.0%pub.
202157,6766,768$101,119 0.9%est. · 1.00
202058,2186,734$94,300 0.0%est. · 1.00
201958,1966,627$85,522 0.8%est. · 1.00
201858,6776,564$81,138 0.1%est. · 1.00
201758,7256,433$78,665 1.8%est. · 1.00
201657,6626,202$77,073 0.1%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 5 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of finance and insuranceLQSource
521Monetary Authorities-Central Bank330.1%0.13est. · 0.99
522Credit Intermediation and Related Activities21,11439.1%0.64est. · 1.00
523Securities, Commodity Contracts, and Other Financial Investments and Related Activities6,85712.7%0.49est. · 1.00
524Insurance Carriers and Related Activities25,89547.9%0.78pub.
525Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles1420.3%0.33est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Finance and Insurance in Oregon, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for finance and insurance in Oregon. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.