Oregon · NAICS 522 · Annual, 2025
Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Oregon
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 522 in Oregon, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Credit Intermediation and Related Activities (NAICS 522) employed about 21,100 people in Oregon across roughly 2,485 establishments, with average annual pay of $102,240.
Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Oregon declined 20.1% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Oregon than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.64). Average pay in the industry is 38.6% above the all-industries average in Oregon. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oregon are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 21,100Employment, 2025
- 2,485Establishments
- $102,240Avg. annual pay
- 1.1%Share of Oregon jobs
- 0.64Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 29,200; 2005 30,500; 2006 31,400; 2007 30,700; 2008 28,700; 2009 27,500; 2010 26,800; 2011 27,300; 2012 27,300; 2013 27,700; 2014 26,600; 2015 26,000; 2016 26,300; 2017 27,100; 2018 27,200; 2019 26,400; 2020 26,400; 2021 25,900; 2022 24,500; 2023 22,900; 2024 21,500; 2025 21,100.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 21,114 | 2,485 | $102,238 | 1.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 21,472 | 2,564 | $95,760 | 6.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 22,894 | 2,561 | $93,038 | 6.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 24,520 | 2,414 | $91,742 | 5.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 25,872 | 2,390 | $97,166 | 2.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 26,429 | 2,364 | $90,422 | 0.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 26,432 | 2,354 | $77,920 | 2.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 27,160 | 2,325 | $71,217 | 0.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 27,130 | 2,291 | $70,071 | 3.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 26,302 | 2,222 | $67,927 | 1.0% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Oregon, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for credit intermediation and related activities in Oregon. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.