Oklahoma · NAICS 52 · Annual, 2025

Finance and Insurance in Oklahoma

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 52 in Oklahoma, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Finance and Insurance (NAICS 52) employed about 59,600 people in Oklahoma across roughly 8,467 establishments, with average annual pay of $88,260.

Employment in Finance and Insurance in Oklahoma grew 8.4% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 44.7% above the all-industries average in Oklahoma. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 59,600. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oklahoma are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 59,600Employment, 2025
  • 8,467Establishments
  • $88,260Avg. annual pay
  • 3.5%Share of Oklahoma jobs
  • 0.86Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Finance and Insurance in Oklahoma, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 56,300 to 59,600.020K40K60K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 56,300; 2005 55,500; 2006 56,400; 2007 56,900; 2008 57,600; 2009 56,900; 2010 55,500; 2011 54,900; 2012 55,800; 2013 55,700; 2014 56,300; 2015 56,700; 2016 56,500; 2017 56,300; 2018 55,900; 2019 56,000; 2020 54,900; 2021 55,600; 2022 57,200; 2023 58,100; 2024 59,500; 2025 59,600.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202559,5648,467$88,258 0.1%est. · 1.00
202459,5098,386$84,195 2.4%pub.
202358,1308,361$79,049 1.6%pub.
202257,2368,009$76,370 3.0%pub.
202155,5557,509$74,010 1.1%pub.
202054,9397,272$70,485 1.9%pub.
201956,0217,312$65,614 0.1%pub.
201855,9487,199$63,522 0.6%est. · 1.00
201756,2947,210$61,496 0.3%est. · 1.00
201656,4887,127$59,263 0.4%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 5 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of finance and insuranceLQSource
521Monetary Authorities-Central Bank580.1%0.26pub.
522Credit Intermediation and Related Activities31,58053.0%1.12est. · 1.00
523Securities, Commodity Contracts, and Other Financial Investments and Related Activities5,2528.8%0.43est. · 1.00
524Insurance Carriers and Related Activities22,58137.9%0.79pub.
525Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles920.2%0.25est. · 0.91

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Finance and Insurance in Oklahoma, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for finance and insurance in Oklahoma. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.