Idaho · NAICS 52 · Annual, 2025

Finance and Insurance in Idaho

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 52 in Idaho, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Finance and Insurance (NAICS 52) employed about 28,800 people in Idaho across roughly 5,568 establishments, with average annual pay of $98,310.

Employment in Finance and Insurance in Idaho grew 11.1% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 57.7% above the all-industries average in Idaho. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 28,800. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Idaho are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 28,800Employment, 2025
  • 5,568Establishments
  • $98,310Avg. annual pay
  • 3.3%Share of Idaho jobs
  • 0.81Location quotient

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Finance and Insurance in Idaho, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 19,000 to 28,800.010K20K30K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 19,000; 2005 20,100; 2006 21,500; 2007 22,000; 2008 21,700; 2009 20,800; 2010 20,500; 2011 20,600; 2012 20,600; 2013 21,100; 2014 21,500; 2015 22,100; 2016 23,000; 2017 23,800; 2018 24,800; 2019 25,100; 2020 25,900; 2021 27,200; 2022 28,700; 2023 28,400; 2024 28,300; 2025 28,800.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202528,7835,568$98,305 1.5%pub.
202428,3465,566$93,154 0.1%pub.
202328,3865,147$86,153 1.1%pub.
202228,6994,701$83,088 5.5%pub.
202127,2004,255$83,357 5.0%est. · 1.00
202025,9053,723$77,389 3.3%est. · 1.00
201925,0663,422$66,547 1.1%est. · 0.99
201824,7823,369$62,304 4.3%est. · 0.99
201723,7543,243$60,017 3.3%est. · 1.00
201622,9993,178$58,689 4.1%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 5 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of finance and insuranceLQSource
521Monetary Authorities-Central Bank360.1%0.31est. · 0.92
522Credit Intermediation and Related Activities12,53743.6%0.87pub.
523Securities, Commodity Contracts, and Other Financial Investments and Related Activities3,40111.8%0.55pub.
524Insurance Carriers and Related Activities12,52943.5%0.85pub.
525Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles2801.0%1.46est. · 0.97

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Finance and Insurance in Idaho, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for finance and insurance in Idaho. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.