Arkansas · NAICS 81 · Annual, 2025

Other Services (except Public Administration) in Arkansas

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 81 in Arkansas, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Other Services (except Public Administration) (NAICS 81) employed about 29,800 people in Arkansas across roughly 6,911 establishments, with average annual pay of $48,920.

Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in Arkansas grew 24.9% from 2020 to 2025. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 29,800. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Arkansas are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 29,800Employment, 2025
  • 6,911Establishments
  • $48,920Avg. annual pay
  • 2.3%Share of Arkansas jobs
  • 0.75Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in Arkansas, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 26,100 to 29,800.010K20K30K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 26,100; 2005 25,600; 2006 26,200; 2007 25,900; 2008 25,600; 2009 25,100; 2010 24,700; 2011 25,000; 2012 24,400; 2013 24,000; 2014 24,300; 2015 24,100; 2016 24,800; 2017 24,900; 2018 25,100; 2019 25,400; 2020 23,800; 2021 25,000; 2022 26,200; 2023 28,200; 2024 29,000; 2025 29,800.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202529,7566,911$48,925 2.8%est. · 1.00
202428,9596,291$46,695 2.8%pub.
202328,1655,938$45,427 7.6%pub.
202226,1705,678$43,193 4.9%pub.
202124,9565,576$41,274 4.7%est. · 1.00
202023,8275,477$38,079 6.2%est. · 1.00
201925,3925,372$36,085 1.1%est. · 1.00
201825,1085,358$34,809 0.7%est. · 1.00
201724,9385,328$33,152 0.5%est. · 1.00
201624,8045,350$32,289 2.8%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 4 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of other services (except public administration)LQSource
811Repair and Maintenance13,84646.5%1.12pub.
812Personal and Laundry Services8,68829.2%0.65pub.
813Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, and Similar Organizations6,22820.9%0.51pub.
814Private Households9953.3%0.58est. · 0.96

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Other Services (except Public Administration) in Arkansas, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for other services (except public administration) in Arkansas. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.