Oregon · NAICS 81 · Annual, 2025

Other Services (except Public Administration) in Oregon

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 81 in Oregon, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Other Services (except Public Administration) (NAICS 81) employed about 70,000 people in Oregon across roughly 15,412 establishments, with average annual pay of $54,850.

Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in Oregon grew 13.1% from 2020 to 2025. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oregon are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 70,000Employment, 2025
  • 15,412Establishments
  • $54,850Avg. annual pay
  • 3.5%Share of Oregon jobs
  • 1.16Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in Oregon, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 60,000 to 70,000.020K40K60K80K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 60,000; 2005 60,400; 2006 62,000; 2007 63,400; 2008 63,300; 2009 61,300; 2010 61,600; 2011 62,300; 2012 63,500; 2013 65,300; 2014 67,600; 2015 73,800; 2016 78,400; 2017 77,900; 2018 78,300; 2019 79,400; 2020 61,900; 2021 63,100; 2022 65,700; 2023 68,900; 2024 69,900; 2025 70,000.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202569,99515,412$54,848 0.1%est. · 1.00
202469,92516,575$52,857 1.5%pub.
202368,87517,151$50,078 4.8%pub.
202265,72415,727$47,327 4.2%est. · 1.00
202163,07815,296$44,360 1.9%est. · 1.00
202061,90014,931$41,610 22.1%est. · 1.00
201979,41125,549$35,768 1.5%est. · 1.00
201878,25324,385$34,313 0.4%est. · 1.00
201777,93022,836$32,171 0.6%est. · 1.00
201678,41722,922$30,713 6.3%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 4 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of other services (except public administration)LQSource
811Repair and Maintenance20,84329.8%1.11pub.
812Personal and Laundry Services15,95622.8%0.79est. · 1.00
813Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, and Similar Organizations30,59143.7%1.66est. · 1.00
814Private Households2,6053.7%1.00pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Other Services (except Public Administration) in Oregon, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for other services (except public administration) in Oregon. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.