Arkansas · NAICS 22 · Annual, 2025

Utilities in Arkansas

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 22 in Arkansas, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Utilities (NAICS 22) employed about 12,600 people in Arkansas across roughly 639 establishments, with average annual pay of $99,250.

Employment in Utilities in Arkansas grew 8.9% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is 1.7× as concentrated in Arkansas as in the nation as a whole (location quotient 1.71). Average pay in the industry is 62.3% above the all-industries average in Arkansas. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Arkansas are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 12,600Employment, 2025
  • 639Establishments
  • $99,250Avg. annual pay
  • 1.0%Share of Arkansas jobs
  • 1.71Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Utilities in Arkansas, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 9,980 to 12,600.05K10K15K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 9,980; 2005 10,100; 2006 10,300; 2007 10,300; 2008 10,200; 2009 10,200; 2010 10,700; 2011 10,500; 2012 11,100; 2013 11,500; 2014 11,300; 2015 11,500; 2016 11,200; 2017 11,300; 2018 11,400; 2019 11,500; 2020 11,500; 2021 11,200; 2022 11,400; 2023 11,800; 2024 12,200; 2025 12,600.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202512,559639$99,245 2.6%est. · 1.00
202412,238629$94,424 3.3%pub.
202311,847629$90,065 4.4%pub.
202211,352628$86,199 1.7%pub.
202111,167615$84,255 3.2%pub.
202011,532609$81,859 0.4%pub.
201911,486608$76,939 0.6%pub.
201811,416623$75,156 1.3%pub.
201711,267608$72,875 0.2%pub.
201611,245620$70,617 1.8%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Utilities in Arkansas, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for utilities in Arkansas. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.