Arkansas · NAICS 814 · Annual, 2025
Private Households in Arkansas
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 814 in Arkansas, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Private Households (NAICS 814) employed about 990 people in Arkansas across roughly 1,081 establishments, with average annual pay of $31,160.
Employment in Private Households in Arkansas grew 13.1% from 2024 to 2025. Employment fell 53.5% from 2005 to 2022 and has since recovered 39.6% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Arkansas; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.96. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Arkansas are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 990Employment, 2025
- 1,081Establishments
- $31,160Avg. annual pay
- 0.1%Share of Arkansas jobs
- 0.58Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.96. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 1,450; 2005 1,470; 2006 1,450; 2007 1,280; 2008 1,220; 2009 1,180; 2010 1,090; 2011 1,020; 2012 960; 2013 960; 2014 970; 2015 1,000; 2016 980; 2017 940; 2018 920; 2019 880; 2020 830; 2021 770; 2022 680; 2023 720; 2024 880; 2025 990.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 995 | 1,081 | $31,161 | 13.1% | est. · 0.96 |
| 2024 | 879 | 805 | $37,114 | 22.7% | pub. |
| 2023 | 717 | 603 | $38,599 | 4.9% | pub. |
| 2022 | 683 | 606 | $35,900 | 11.2% | pub. |
| 2021 | 769 | 650 | $30,607 | 7.0% | pub. |
| 2020 | 827 | 678 | $28,072 | 6.3% | pub. |
| 2019 | 883 | 681 | $26,023 | 4.3% | pub. |
| 2018 | 922 | 701 | $24,803 | 2.3% | pub. |
| 2017 | 944 | 720 | $23,197 | 3.8% | pub. |
| 2016 | 981 | 762 | $22,071 | 1.4% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Private Households in Arkansas, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for private households in Arkansas. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.