Kentucky · NAICS 624 · Annual, 2025

Social Assistance in Kentucky

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 624 in Kentucky, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Social Assistance (NAICS 624) employed about 56,900 people in Kentucky across roughly 13,645 establishments, with average annual pay of $37,080.

Employment in Social Assistance in Kentucky grew 24.2% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 40.7% below the all-industries average in Kentucky. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 56,900. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Kentucky are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 56,900Employment, 2025
  • 13,645Establishments
  • $37,080Avg. annual pay
  • 2.9%Share of Kentucky jobs
  • 0.85Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Social Assistance in Kentucky, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 30,200 to 56,900.020K40K60K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 30,200; 2005 31,000; 2006 31,400; 2007 31,400; 2008 32,700; 2009 33,300; 2010 34,700; 2011 35,400; 2012 36,600; 2013 38,600; 2014 39,100; 2015 41,800; 2016 42,600; 2017 43,700; 2018 45,400; 2019 47,500; 2020 45,800; 2021 46,700; 2022 48,000; 2023 52,200; 2024 54,900; 2025 56,900.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202556,88813,645$37,078 3.7%est. · 1.00
202454,86813,056$35,663 5.2%est. · 1.00
202352,16412,495$33,961 8.6%est. · 1.00
202248,03411,590$31,539 2.9%est. · 1.00
202146,67610,968$27,714 1.9%est. · 1.00
202045,79010,715$26,818 3.6%est. · 1.00
201947,5058,728$25,171 4.6%est. · 1.00
201845,4238,644$24,557 4.0%est. · 1.00
201743,6988,476$24,234 2.6%est. · 1.00
201642,5988,432$23,701 2.0%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Social Assistance in Kentucky, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for social assistance in Kentucky. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.