Kentucky · NAICS 621 · Annual, 2025
Ambulatory Health Care Services in Kentucky
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 621 in Kentucky, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Ambulatory Health Care Services (NAICS 621) employed about 105,800 people in Kentucky across roughly 10,641 establishments, with average annual pay of $80,590.
Employment in Ambulatory Health Care Services in Kentucky grew 18.5% from 2020 to 2025. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 105,800. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Kentucky are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 105,800Employment, 2025
- 10,641Establishments
- $80,590Avg. annual pay
- 5.3%Share of Kentucky jobs
- 0.90Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 70,100; 2005 71,600; 2006 73,000; 2007 75,200; 2008 76,700; 2009 78,100; 2010 79,200; 2011 80,900; 2012 82,800; 2013 82,900; 2014 82,900; 2015 84,500; 2016 86,400; 2017 87,900; 2018 90,200; 2019 91,600; 2020 89,300; 2021 95,000; 2022 98,200; 2023 101,500; 2024 103,200; 2025 105,800.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 105,773 | 10,641 | $80,589 | 2.5% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 103,231 | 10,419 | $78,546 | 1.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 101,511 | 9,935 | $76,357 | 3.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 98,209 | 9,216 | $74,710 | 3.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 94,986 | 8,609 | $71,789 | 6.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 89,291 | 8,196 | $68,643 | 2.5% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 91,625 | 7,935 | $65,985 | 1.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 90,184 | 7,798 | $65,139 | 2.5% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 87,946 | 7,728 | $63,202 | 1.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 86,448 | 7,738 | $60,876 | 2.3% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Ambulatory Health Care Services in Kentucky, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for ambulatory health care services in Kentucky. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.