Iowa · NAICS 525 · Annual, 2025

Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Iowa

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 525 in Iowa, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles (NAICS 525) employed about 100 people in Iowa across roughly 79 establishments, with average annual pay of $105,540.

Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Iowa grew 132.8% from 2020 to 2025. Employment fell 95.5% from 2011 to 2013 and has since recovered 29.5% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Iowa; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.87. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Iowa are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 100Employment, 2025
  • 79Establishments
  • $105,540Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Iowa jobs
  • 0.29Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.87. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Iowa, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 260 to 100.010020030040020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 260; 2005 270; 2006 240; 2007 220; 2008 230; 2009 270; 2010 260; 2011 310; 2012 300; 2013 10; 2014 40; 2015 30; 2016 30; 2017 40; 2018 40; 2019 50; 2020 40; 2021 50; 2022 70; 2023 80; 2024 100; 2025 100.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202510079$105,539 4.3%est. · 0.87
20249667$94,517 20.0%est. · 0.91
20238061$104,538 9.3%pub.
20227355$86,347 45.5%est. · 0.96
20215042$106,162 17.0%est. · 0.93
20204338$125,065 11.0%est. · 0.89
20194842$85,619 27.6%est. · 0.96
20183834$218,099 5.6%est. · 0.77
20174035$98,085 17.6%est. · 0.77
20163431$89,037 4.4%est. · 0.77

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Iowa, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for funds, trusts, and other financial vehicles in Iowa. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.