Iowa · NAICS 521 · Annual, 2025

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Iowa

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 521 in Iowa, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Monetary Authorities-Central Bank (NAICS 521) employed about 70 people in Iowa across roughly 4 establishments, with average annual pay of $159,830.

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Iowa declined 6.0% from 2024 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 151.9% above the all-industries average in Iowa. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Iowa; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.83. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Iowa are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 70Employment, 2025
  • 4Establishments
  • $159,830Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Iowa jobs
  • 0.36Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.83. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Iowa, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 80 to 70.05010015020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 80; 2005 130; 2006 130; 2007 120; 2008 100; 2009 50; 2010 40; 2011 40; 2012 50; 2013 60; 2014 50; 2015 50; 2016 60; 2017 70; 2018 60; 2019 60; 2020 70; 2021 80; 2022 80; 2023 80; 2024 80; 2025 70.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025744$159,827 6.0%est. · 0.83
2024784$149,704 1.2%est. · 0.89
2023799$142,819 4.5%pub.
2022767$136,828 0.5%est. · 0.94
2021754$133,138 11.6%est. · 0.92
2020684$131,555 6.5%est. · 0.89
2019634$128,570 2.1%est. · 0.96
2018625$113,721 6.3%est. · 0.72
2017665$103,013 12.7%est. · 0.72
2016595$99,581 24.9%est. · 0.74

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Iowa, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for monetary authorities-central bank in Iowa. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.