Vermont · NAICS 622 · Annual, 2025
Hospitals in Vermont
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 622 in Vermont, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Hospitals (NAICS 622) employed about 15,900 people in Vermont across roughly 23 establishments, with average annual pay of $87,390.
Employment in Hospitals in Vermont grew 40.8% from 2004 to 2025. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 15,900. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Vermont; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.99. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Vermont are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 15,900Employment, 2025
- 23Establishments
- $87,390Avg. annual pay
- 5.1%Share of Vermont jobs
- 1.13Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.99. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 11,300; 2005 11,500; 2006 12,000; 2007 12,700; 2008 13,200; 2009 13,700; 2010 13,800; 2011 13,800; 2012 14,100; 2013 14,300; 2014 14,300; 2015 14,700; 2016 15,200; 2017 15,600; 2018 15,700; 2019 15,800; 2020 15,200; 2021 15,200; 2022 15,000; 2023 15,200; 2024 15,800; 2025 15,900.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 15,882 | 23 | $87,391 | 0.6% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2024 | 15,782 | 24 | $83,617 | 3.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 15,237 | 28 | $79,793 | 1.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 15,043 | 25 | $76,758 | 0.8% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2021 | 15,169 | 20 | $71,892 | 0.3% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2020 | 15,210 | 21 | $70,581 | 4.0% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2019 | 15,839 | 24 | $65,017 | 0.7% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2018 | 15,734 | 23 | $62,879 | 0.6% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2017 | 15,633 | 24 | $60,491 | 3.0% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2016 | 15,176 | 24 | $61,303 | 3.1% | est. · 0.99 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Hospitals in Vermont, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for hospitals in Vermont. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.