Oregon · NAICS 482 · Annual, 2025

Rail Transportation in Oregon

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 482 in Oregon, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Rail Transportation (NAICS 482) employed about 10 people in Oregon across roughly 2 establishments, with average annual pay of $49,370.

Employment in Rail Transportation in Oregon grew 14.7% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Oregon than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.52). QCEW withheld part of this figure for Oregon; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.72. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oregon are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 10Employment, 2025
  • 2Establishments
  • $49,370Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Oregon jobs
  • 0.52Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.72. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Rail Transportation in Oregon, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from fewer than 10 to 10.02.557.51020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 fewer than 10; 2005 10; 2006 10; 2007 10; 2008 fewer than 10; 2009 fewer than 10; 2010 fewer than 10; 2011 fewer than 10; 2012 fewer than 10; 2013 fewer than 10; 2014 10; 2015 10; 2016 fewer than 10; 2017 fewer than 10; 2018 fewer than 10; 2019 fewer than 10; 2020 fewer than 10; 2021 fewer than 10; 2022 fewer than 10; 2023 fewer than 10; 2024 10; 2025 10.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025102$49,370 14.7%est. · 0.72
202482$60,311 77.7%est. · 0.66
202352$57,471 2.4%est. · 0.93
202252$59,187 12.1%est. · 0.94
202142$67,963 0.1%est. · 0.94
202042$68,624 17.4%est. · 0.94
201942$59,010 9.4%est. · 0.94
201831$53,393 3.4%est. · 0.92
201731$52,465 24.8%est. · 0.91
201652$49,156 46.6%est. · 0.92

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Rail Transportation in Oregon, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for rail transportation in Oregon. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.