North Carolina · NAICS 525 · Annual, 2025

Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Carolina

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 525 in North Carolina, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles (NAICS 525) employed about 580 people in North Carolina across roughly 268 establishments, with average annual pay of $120,540.

Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Carolina grew 5.0% from 2024 to 2025. Employment fell 98.9% from 2009 to 2015 and has since recovered 33.0% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for North Carolina; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.99. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for North Carolina are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 580Employment, 2025
  • 268Establishments
  • $120,540Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of North Carolina jobs
  • 0.53Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.99. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Carolina, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 1,070 to 580.05001K1.5K2K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 1,070; 2005 940; 2006 950; 2007 960; 2008 1,050; 2009 1,720; 2010 1,600; 2011 1,610; 2012 1,620; 2013 20; 2014 30; 2015 20; 2016 60; 2017 80; 2018 120; 2019 140; 2020 130; 2021 260; 2022 460; 2023 570; 2024 550; 2025 580.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025580268$120,544 5.0%est. · 0.99
2024552266$131,540 3.5%pub.
2023572282$105,689 24.7%pub.
2022459243$128,817 77.9%est. · 0.86
2021258199$124,778 97.2%est. · 0.90
2020131164$105,042 6.5%est. · 0.92
2019140142$300,428 16.0%est. · 0.88
2018121122$189,376 47.6%pub.
201782120$484,975 46.5%pub.
20165685$170,661 189.1%est. · 0.85

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Carolina, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for funds, trusts, and other financial vehicles in North Carolina. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.