Louisiana · NAICS 522 · Annual, 2025

Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Louisiana

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 522 in Louisiana, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Credit Intermediation and Related Activities (NAICS 522) employed about 25,500 people in Louisiana across roughly 3,549 establishments, with average annual pay of $78,750.

Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Louisiana declined 7.4% from 2020 to 2025. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Louisiana are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 25,500Employment, 2025
  • 3,549Establishments
  • $78,750Avg. annual pay
  • 1.3%Share of Louisiana jobs
  • 0.80Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Louisiana, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 36,800 to 25,500.010K20K30K40K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 36,800; 2005 34,700; 2006 33,700; 2007 34,000; 2008 33,200; 2009 32,400; 2010 32,300; 2011 32,400; 2012 32,400; 2013 32,500; 2014 32,200; 2015 31,200; 2016 30,400; 2017 29,900; 2018 28,700; 2019 28,300; 2020 27,500; 2021 26,800; 2022 26,700; 2023 26,500; 2024 25,800; 2025 25,500.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202525,4633,549$78,748 1.5%est. · 1.00
202425,8443,530$74,888 2.3%est. · 1.00
202326,4623,648$72,128 1.0%est. · 1.00
202226,7303,659$71,091 0.3%est. · 1.00
202126,8213,632$71,645 2.5%est. · 1.00
202027,5143,656$72,572 2.8%est. · 1.00
201928,3063,637$61,816 1.4%est. · 1.00
201828,6933,681$59,894 4.0%est. · 1.00
201729,8813,754$57,094 1.7%est. · 1.00
201630,4103,793$54,521 2.7%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Louisiana, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for credit intermediation and related activities in Louisiana. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.