Louisiana · NAICS 521 · Annual, 2025

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Louisiana

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 521 in Louisiana, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Monetary Authorities-Central Bank (NAICS 521) employed about 100 people in Louisiana across roughly 6 establishments, with average annual pay of $130,680.

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Louisiana declined 6.8% from 2024 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 107.1% above the all-industries average in Louisiana. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Louisiana; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.61. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Louisiana are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 100Employment, 2025
  • 6Establishments
  • $130,680Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Louisiana jobs
  • 0.40Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.61. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Louisiana, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 190 to 100.05010015020020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 190; 2005 170; 2006 110; 2007 90; 2008 80; 2009 70; 2010 90; 2011 70; 2012 70; 2013 90; 2014 100; 2015 90; 2016 10; 2017 70; 2018 90; 2019 90; 2020 120; 2021 120; 2022 120; 2023 130; 2024 110; 2025 100.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
20251026$130,678 6.8%est. · 0.61
20241096$110,421 15.0%est. · 0.60
20231287$92,767 5.0%est. · 0.69
20221229$130,834 2.8%est. · 0.71
202111911$91,790 1.9%est. · 0.83
20201177$82,305 26.1%est. · 0.74
2019935$89,280 3.1%est. · 0.66
2018901$89,069 29.4%est. · 0.66
2017693$84,620 994.7%est. · 0.79
201661$56,566 93.1%est. · 0.85

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Louisiana, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for monetary authorities-central bank in Louisiana. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.