Wisconsin · NAICS 525 · Annual, 2025
Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Wisconsin
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 525 in Wisconsin, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles (NAICS 525) employed about 110 people in Wisconsin across roughly 43 establishments, with average annual pay of $86,780.
Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Wisconsin declined 54.5% from 2024 to 2025. Employment fell 99.3% from 2008 to 2013 and has since recovered 8.0% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Wisconsin; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.97. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Wisconsin are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 110Employment, 2025
- 43Establishments
- $86,780Avg. annual pay
- 0.0%Share of Wisconsin jobs
- 0.18Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.97. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 1,150; 2005 1,200; 2006 1,240; 2007 1,220; 2008 1,330; 2009 1,300; 2010 1,090; 2011 1,040; 2012 1,070; 2013 10; 2014 20; 2015 20; 2016 40; 2017 50; 2018 50; 2019 50; 2020 60; 2021 70; 2022 70; 2023 260; 2024 250; 2025 110.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 115 | 43 | $86,776 | 54.5% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2024 | 252 | 37 | $85,344 | 2.5% | pub. |
| 2023 | 258 | 32 | $93,299 | 270.4% | pub. |
| 2022 | 70 | 24 | $79,498 | 0.8% | est. · 0.95 |
| 2021 | 70 | 23 | $67,844 | 8.9% | pub. |
| 2020 | 65 | 18 | $69,672 | 25.0% | pub. |
| 2019 | 52 | 16 | $85,779 | 11.8% | pub. |
| 2018 | 46 | 12 | $70,593 | 8.0% | pub. |
| 2017 | 50 | 12 | $54,731 | 30.0% | pub. |
| 2016 | 39 | 13 | $68,098 | 91.2% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Wisconsin, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for funds, trusts, and other financial vehicles in Wisconsin. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.