West Virginia · NAICS 314 · Annual, 2025

Textile Product Mills in West Virginia

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 314 in West Virginia, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Textile Product Mills (NAICS 314) employed about 40 people in West Virginia across roughly 13 establishments, with average annual pay of $24,860.

Employment in Textile Product Mills in West Virginia declined 27.0% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in West Virginia than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.09). QCEW withheld part of this figure for West Virginia; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.91. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for West Virginia are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 40Employment, 2025
  • 13Establishments
  • $24,860Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of West Virginia jobs
  • 0.09Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.91. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Textile Product Mills in West Virginia, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 160 to 40.05010015020020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 160; 2005 160; 2006 140; 2007 130; 2008 140; 2009 140; 2010 130; 2011 130; 2012 130; 2013 120; 2014 110; 2015 100; 2016 90; 2017 80; 2018 80; 2019 80; 2020 70; 2021 70; 2022 60; 2023 70; 2024 50; 2025 40.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
20253513$24,860 27.0%est. · 0.91
20244817$26,889 28.9%est. · 0.92
20236818$25,594 12.3%est. · 0.92
20226119$25,104 15.6%est. · 0.93
20217223$26,664 3.7%est. · 0.93
20207421$25,917 5.6%est. · 0.92
20197922$23,263 3.6%est. · 0.94
20188222$25,091 1.8%est. · 0.95
20178322$27,797 11.1%est. · 0.94
20169423$21,119 8.7%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Textile Product Mills in West Virginia, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for textile product mills in West Virginia. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.