Texas · NAICS 516 · Annual, 2025
Broadcasting and Content Providers in Texas
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 516 in Texas, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Broadcasting and Content Providers (NAICS 516) employed about 15,100 people in Texas across roughly 1,445 establishments, with average annual pay of $113,980.
Employment in Broadcasting and Content Providers in Texas declined 12.5% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Texas than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.49). Average pay in the industry is 46.1% above the all-industries average in Texas. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Texas are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 15,100Employment, 2025
- 1,445Establishments
- $113,980Avg. annual pay
- 0.1%Share of Texas jobs
- 0.49Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 26,000; 2005 26,500; 2006 27,000; 2007 27,400; 2008 24,500; 2009 23,100; 2010 22,700; 2011 20,100; 2012 20,200; 2013 20,400; 2014 21,000; 2015 20,900; 2016 18,800; 2017 17,700; 2018 18,100; 2019 18,800; 2020 17,300; 2021 17,400; 2022 16,000; 2023 16,000; 2024 15,700; 2025 15,100.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 15,091 | 1,445 | $113,983 | 3.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 15,655 | 1,310 | $108,493 | 2.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 16,021 | 1,198 | $101,482 | 0.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 16,027 | 1,035 | $98,088 | 8.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 17,423 | 1,106 | $97,798 | 1.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 17,252 | 1,024 | $85,915 | 8.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 18,755 | 1,035 | $81,183 | 3.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 18,111 | 1,020 | $74,891 | 2.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 17,700 | 994 | $71,460 | 5.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 18,775 | 998 | $69,239 | 10.1% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Broadcasting and Content Providers in Texas, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for broadcasting and content providers in Texas. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.