South Carolina · NAICS 114 · Annual, 2025

Fishing, Hunting and Trapping in South Carolina

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 114 in South Carolina, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Fishing, Hunting and Trapping (NAICS 114) employed about 180 people in South Carolina across roughly 65 establishments, with average annual pay of $52,290.

Employment in Fishing, Hunting and Trapping in South Carolina grew 49.9% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is 1.6× as concentrated in South Carolina as in the nation as a whole (location quotient 1.65). QCEW withheld part of this figure for South Carolina; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.98. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for South Carolina are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 180Employment, 2025
  • 65Establishments
  • $52,290Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of South Carolina jobs
  • 1.65Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.98. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Fishing, Hunting and Trapping in South Carolina, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 140 to 180.05010015020020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 140; 2005 130; 2006 80; 2007 60; 2008 60; 2009 50; 2010 50; 2011 60; 2012 70; 2013 70; 2014 80; 2015 90; 2016 110; 2017 130; 2018 110; 2019 110; 2020 120; 2021 130; 2022 140; 2023 160; 2024 180; 2025 180.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202518465$52,294 4.5%est. · 0.98
202417663$47,901 12.6%pub.
202315755$45,542 14.5%pub.
202213748$43,973 7.4%pub.
202112744$44,867 3.7%pub.
202012335$41,238 7.5%pub.
201911428$41,147 2.9%pub.
201811125$35,971 13.9%pub.
201712927$37,095 21.3%pub.
201610624$35,026 21.1%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Fishing, Hunting and Trapping in South Carolina, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for fishing, hunting and trapping in South Carolina. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.