Rhode Island · NAICS 522 · Annual, 2025

Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Rhode Island

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 522 in Rhode Island, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Credit Intermediation and Related Activities (NAICS 522) employed about 10,200 people in Rhode Island across roughly 802 establishments, with average annual pay of $103,150.

Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Rhode Island declined 12.7% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 45.0% above the all-industries average in Rhode Island. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Rhode Island are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 10,200Employment, 2025
  • 802Establishments
  • $103,150Avg. annual pay
  • 2.0%Share of Rhode Island jobs
  • 1.24Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Rhode Island, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 12,800 to 10,200.05K10K15K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 12,800; 2005 13,500; 2006 13,900; 2007 13,500; 2008 11,700; 2009 10,500; 2010 10,000; 2011 9,710; 2012 9,570; 2013 9,850; 2014 9,800; 2015 9,860; 2016 10,100; 2017 11,900; 2018 12,000; 2019 11,800; 2020 11,700; 2021 11,600; 2022 11,300; 2023 10,600; 2024 10,300; 2025 10,200.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202510,204802$103,152 0.5%est. · 1.00
202410,260812$96,127 2.9%est. · 1.00
202310,567813$92,121 6.4%est. · 1.00
202211,291787$90,035 2.9%est. · 1.00
202111,622705$90,141 0.6%est. · 1.00
202011,687623$88,660 1.3%est. · 1.00
201911,839609$79,487 1.0%est. · 1.00
201811,963602$74,432 0.1%est. · 0.99
201711,947581$72,498 18.8%est. · 1.00
201610,059570$66,347 2.0%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Rhode Island, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for credit intermediation and related activities in Rhode Island. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.