Oregon · NAICS 51 · Annual, 2025

Information in Oregon

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 51 in Oregon, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Information (NAICS 51) employed about 37,000 people in Oregon across roughly 7,385 establishments, with average annual pay of $147,410.

Employment in Information in Oregon grew 5.2% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 99.9% above the all-industries average in Oregon. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oregon are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 37,000Employment, 2025
  • 7,385Establishments
  • $147,410Avg. annual pay
  • 1.9%Share of Oregon jobs
  • 0.97Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Information in Oregon, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 33,200 to 37,000.010K20K30K40K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 33,200; 2005 33,900; 2006 35,200; 2007 37,400; 2008 37,400; 2009 34,300; 2010 33,500; 2011 33,400; 2012 33,800; 2013 34,100; 2014 34,100; 2015 35,100; 2016 35,400; 2017 36,200; 2018 36,300; 2019 37,100; 2020 35,200; 2021 36,900; 2022 38,800; 2023 38,900; 2024 38,200; 2025 37,000.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202536,9727,385$147,407 3.3%est. · 1.00
202438,2327,865$136,335 1.6%pub.
202338,8577,065$124,886 0.2%pub.
202238,7785,979$117,061 5.2%pub.
202136,8655,059$110,452 4.9%est. · 1.00
202035,1584,712$98,674 5.2%est. · 1.00
201937,1044,242$86,985 2.2%est. · 1.00
201836,3083,872$85,091 0.3%est. · 1.00
201736,2153,628$77,931 2.4%est. · 1.00
201635,3843,302$73,130 0.7%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 6 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of informationLQSource
512Motion Picture and Sound Recording Industries4,16211.3%0.90pub.
513Publishing Industries15,19841.1%1.33pub.
516Broadcasting and Content Providers3,0318.2%0.70pub.
517Telecommunications4,01110.8%0.53est. · 1.00
518Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related Services7,83421.2%1.26est. · 0.98
519Web Search Portals, Libraries, Archives, and Other Information Services2,7357.4%0.69pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Information in Oregon, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for information in Oregon. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.