Oklahoma · NAICS 332 · Annual, 2025

Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing in Oklahoma

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 332 in Oklahoma, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing (NAICS 332) employed about 26,100 people in Oklahoma across roughly 912 establishments, with average annual pay of $72,290.

Employment in Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing in Oklahoma grew 14.1% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is 1.7× as concentrated in Oklahoma as in the nation as a whole (location quotient 1.67). Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oklahoma are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 26,100Employment, 2025
  • 912Establishments
  • $72,290Avg. annual pay
  • 1.5%Share of Oklahoma jobs
  • 1.67Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing in Oklahoma, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 22,300 to 26,100.010K20K30K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 22,300; 2005 21,800; 2006 23,100; 2007 23,700; 2008 24,100; 2009 20,900; 2010 19,700; 2011 23,400; 2012 25,600; 2013 25,600; 2014 26,800; 2015 26,100; 2016 23,100; 2017 23,600; 2018 25,300; 2019 26,100; 2020 22,900; 2021 21,800; 2022 22,900; 2023 24,400; 2024 25,200; 2025 26,100.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202526,123912$72,287 3.6%est. · 1.00
202425,209902$69,306 3.2%est. · 1.00
202324,422932$66,819 6.5%est. · 1.00
202222,930938$62,894 5.0%est. · 1.00
202121,837949$59,036 4.6%est. · 1.00
202022,885970$57,823 12.2%est. · 1.00
201926,067997$58,338 3.1%est. · 1.00
201825,275971$57,414 7.1%est. · 1.00
201723,608986$55,702 2.0%est. · 1.00
201623,144995$53,155 11.4%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing in Oklahoma, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for fabricated metal product manufacturing in Oklahoma. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.