New Hampshire · NAICS 61 · Annual, 2025
Educational Services in New Hampshire
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 61 in New Hampshire, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Educational Services (NAICS 61) employed about 59,300 people in New Hampshire across roughly 1,701 establishments, with average annual pay of $67,430.
Employment in Educational Services in New Hampshire was essentially flat from 2004 to 2025 (+1.2%). Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for New Hampshire are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 59,300Employment, 2025
- 1,701Establishments
- $67,430Avg. annual pay
- 8.6%Share of New Hampshire jobs
- 1.01Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 58,600; 2005 59,600; 2006 60,100; 2007 60,800; 2008 60,800; 2009 60,900; 2010 60,600; 2011 60,300; 2012 60,600; 2013 60,800; 2014 61,100; 2015 61,300; 2016 61,200; 2017 61,100; 2018 61,100; 2019 61,300; 2020 57,900; 2021 58,400; 2022 59,100; 2023 59,200; 2024 59,500; 2025 59,300.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 59,314 | 1,701 | $67,433 | 0.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 59,518 | 1,683 | $64,744 | 0.5% | pub. |
| 2023 | 59,247 | 1,645 | $62,338 | 0.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 59,104 | 1,594 | $60,003 | 1.1% | pub. |
| 2021 | 58,435 | 1,505 | $58,417 | 1.0% | pub. |
| 2020 | 57,870 | 1,410 | $57,525 | 5.5% | pub. |
| 2019 | 61,256 | 1,348 | $52,857 | 0.2% | pub. |
| 2018 | 61,122 | 1,296 | $51,711 | 0.1% | pub. |
| 2017 | 61,093 | 1,261 | $50,344 | 0.1% | pub. |
| 2016 | 61,151 | 1,239 | $49,690 | 0.3% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Educational Services in New Hampshire, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for educational services in New Hampshire. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.