Nevada · NAICS 31-33 · Annual, 2025

Manufacturing in Nevada

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 31-33 in Nevada, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Manufacturing (NAICS 31-33) employed about 67,700 people in Nevada across roughly 2,156 establishments, with average annual pay of $78,670.

Employment in Manufacturing in Nevada grew 21.6% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Nevada than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.53). Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 67,700. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Nevada are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 67,700Employment, 2025
  • 2,156Establishments
  • $78,670Avg. annual pay
  • 4.3%Share of Nevada jobs
  • 0.53Location quotient

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Manufacturing in Nevada, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 45,900 to 67,700.020K40K60K80K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 45,900; 2005 47,800; 2006 50,300; 2007 50,300; 2008 48,100; 2009 40,200; 2010 37,900; 2011 38,200; 2012 39,200; 2013 40,500; 2014 41,500; 2015 42,100; 2016 43,500; 2017 47,800; 2018 55,400; 2019 59,300; 2020 55,700; 2021 60,000; 2022 64,900; 2023 65,900; 2024 66,400; 2025 67,700.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202567,6762,156$78,666 1.9%pub.
202466,3942,174$75,368 0.8%pub.
202365,8922,215$71,112 1.6%est. · 1.00
202264,8592,185$70,649 8.1%pub.
202159,9802,070$70,056 7.7%pub.
202055,6732,054$66,821 6.1%pub.
201959,2792,069$59,498 7.0%pub.
201855,4052,066$58,543 15.9%pub.
201747,8002,043$56,486 9.9%pub.
201643,4942,028$54,787 3.3%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 21 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of manufacturingLQSource
311Food Manufacturing8,42712.4%0.47pub.
312Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing1,1081.6%0.34pub.
313Textile Mills40.0%0.01est. · 0.96
314Textile Product Mills5600.8%0.60pub.
315Apparel Manufacturing660.1%0.08pub.
316Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing30.0%0.01est. · 0.96
321Wood Product Manufacturing1,6302.4%0.40pub.
322Paper Manufacturing1,1591.7%0.33pub.
323Printing and Related Support Activities3,9725.9%1.14pub.
324Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing3910.6%0.35pub.
325Chemical Manufacturing2,8404.2%0.32pub.
326Plastics and Rubber Products Manufacturing3,8295.7%0.54pub.
327Nonmetallic Mineral Product Manufacturing4,0896.0%0.98pub.
331Primary Metal Manufacturing8131.2%0.22pub.
332Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing7,22510.7%0.50pub.
333Machinery Manufacturing1,9782.9%0.18pub.
334Computer and Electronic Product Manufacturing3,8655.7%0.38pub.
335Electrical Equipment, Appliance, and Component Manufacturing14,85721.9%3.41pub.
336Transportation Equipment Manufacturing2,0363.0%0.11pub.
337Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing1,9202.8%0.57pub.
339Miscellaneous Manufacturing6,90710.2%1.12pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Manufacturing in Nevada, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for manufacturing in Nevada. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.