Illinois · NAICS 811 · Annual, 2025
Repair and Maintenance in Illinois
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 811 in Illinois, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Repair and Maintenance (NAICS 811) employed about 58,700 people in Illinois across roughly 9,515 establishments, with average annual pay of $63,740.
Employment in Repair and Maintenance in Illinois grew 7.9% from 2020 to 2025. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Illinois are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 58,700Employment, 2025
- 9,515Establishments
- $63,740Avg. annual pay
- 1.0%Share of Illinois jobs
- 1.02Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 56,100; 2005 56,200; 2006 56,600; 2007 56,500; 2008 55,800; 2009 52,300; 2010 51,800; 2011 53,200; 2012 53,500; 2013 53,100; 2014 55,200; 2015 56,500; 2016 55,500; 2017 56,200; 2018 56,200; 2019 57,200; 2020 54,400; 2021 55,900; 2022 57,600; 2023 59,200; 2024 59,000; 2025 58,700.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 58,671 | 9,515 | $63,744 | 0.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 59,025 | 9,822 | $62,144 | 0.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 59,152 | 9,805 | $60,381 | 2.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 57,618 | 9,820 | $56,351 | 3.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 55,898 | 9,880 | $52,473 | 2.8% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 54,398 | 9,818 | $49,659 | 4.9% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 57,169 | 9,977 | $48,116 | 1.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 56,247 | 10,006 | $46,338 | 0.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 56,189 | 10,031 | $44,917 | 1.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 55,484 | 10,788 | $43,598 | 1.8% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Repair and Maintenance in Illinois, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for repair and maintenance in Illinois. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.