Delaware · NAICS 926 · Annual, 2025

Administration of Economic Programs in Delaware

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 926 in Delaware, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Administration of Economic Programs (NAICS 926) employed about 970 people in Delaware across roughly 38 establishments, with average annual pay of $87,860.

Employment in Administration of Economic Programs in Delaware grew 14.3% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Delaware than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.49). QCEW withheld part of this figure for Delaware; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.75. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Delaware are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 970Employment, 2025
  • 38Establishments
  • $87,860Avg. annual pay
  • 0.2%Share of Delaware jobs
  • 0.49Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.75. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Administration of Economic Programs in Delaware, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 890 to 970.05001K1.5K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 890; 2005 930; 2006 940; 2007 950; 2008 970; 2009 1,020; 2010 1,320; 2011 950; 2012 950; 2013 940; 2014 960; 2015 980; 2016 980; 2017 1,000; 2018 960; 2019 990; 2020 1,190; 2021 890; 2022 830; 2023 780; 2024 850; 2025 970.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202596838$87,858 14.3%est. · 0.75
202484738$81,216 9.1%est. · 0.79
202377636$72,170 6.7%est. · 0.78
202283236$62,240 6.2%est. · 0.76
202188738$59,439 25.2%est. · 0.75
20201,18540$53,438 19.6%est. · 0.91
201999141$55,844 2.9%est. · 0.93
201896438$55,411 3.5%est. · 0.92
201799939$54,293 1.8%est. · 0.92
201698140$51,589 0.4%est. · 0.98

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Administration of Economic Programs in Delaware, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for administration of economic programs in Delaware. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.