Arizona · NAICS 31-33 · Annual, 2025
Manufacturing in Arizona
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 31-33 in Arizona, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Manufacturing (NAICS 31-33) employed about 193,200 people in Arizona across roughly 6,128 establishments, with average annual pay of $100,060.
Employment in Manufacturing in Arizona grew 8.9% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Arizona than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.74). Average pay in the industry is 37.3% above the all-industries average in Arizona. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Arizona are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 193,200Employment, 2025
- 6,128Establishments
- $100,060Avg. annual pay
- 6.0%Share of Arizona jobs
- 0.74Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 177,300; 2005 182,300; 2006 187,300; 2007 182,600; 2008 173,600; 2009 153,200; 2010 148,100; 2011 149,700; 2012 154,700; 2013 155,400; 2014 156,500; 2015 157,500; 2016 159,000; 2017 162,700; 2018 170,000; 2019 177,900; 2020 177,500; 2021 182,200; 2022 192,200; 2023 194,700; 2024 194,300; 2025 193,200.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 193,231 | 6,128 | $100,055 | 0.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 194,313 | 5,878 | $98,867 | 0.2% | pub. |
| 2023 | 194,740 | 5,547 | $92,567 | 1.3% | pub. |
| 2022 | 192,210 | 5,503 | $88,820 | 5.5% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 182,247 | 5,353 | $87,185 | 2.7% | pub. |
| 2020 | 177,468 | 5,216 | $82,369 | 0.3% | pub. |
| 2019 | 177,940 | 5,160 | $78,955 | 4.7% | pub. |
| 2018 | 169,999 | 4,929 | $76,127 | 4.5% | pub. |
| 2017 | 162,655 | 4,660 | $73,527 | 2.3% | pub. |
| 2016 | 159,022 | 4,580 | $72,300 | 1.0% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
By subsector, 2025
3-digit NAICS · 21 shown
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Manufacturing in Arizona, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for manufacturing in Arizona. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.