Alaska · NAICS 814 · Annual, 2025
Private Households in Alaska
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 814 in Alaska, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Private Households (NAICS 814) employed about 120 people in Alaska across roughly 123 establishments, with average annual pay of $27,450.
Employment in Private Households in Alaska declined 7.9% from 2024 to 2025. Employment fell 85.4% from 2011 to 2025. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Alaska; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.87. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Alaska are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 120Employment, 2025
- 123Establishments
- $27,450Avg. annual pay
- 0.0%Share of Alaska jobs
- 0.26Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.87. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 210; 2005 240; 2006 370; 2007 410; 2008 550; 2009 610; 2010 700; 2011 790; 2012 210; 2013 190; 2014 190; 2015 200; 2016 210; 2017 200; 2018 200; 2019 170; 2020 170; 2021 170; 2022 150; 2023 140; 2024 130; 2025 120.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 116 | 123 | $27,453 | 7.9% | est. · 0.87 |
| 2024 | 126 | 133 | $33,039 | 11.0% | pub. |
| 2023 | 141 | 157 | $30,851 | 6.7% | pub. |
| 2022 | 151 | 155 | $29,063 | 12.6% | est. · 0.95 |
| 2021 | 173 | 183 | $26,570 | 2.9% | pub. |
| 2020 | 169 | 172 | $29,111 | 1.2% | pub. |
| 2019 | 171 | 157 | $25,998 | 15.2% | pub. |
| 2018 | 201 | 174 | $22,965 | 3.0% | pub. |
| 2017 | 195 | 168 | $23,209 | 5.2% | pub. |
| 2016 | 206 | 186 | $23,590 | 3.2% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Private Households in Alaska, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for private households in Alaska. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.