Alaska · NAICS 337 · Annual, 2025

Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing in Alaska

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 337 in Alaska, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing (NAICS 337) employed about 120 people in Alaska across roughly 17 establishments, with average annual pay of $67,910.

Employment in Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing in Alaska grew 7.7% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Alaska than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.17). QCEW withheld part of this figure for Alaska; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.69. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Alaska are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 120Employment, 2025
  • 17Establishments
  • $67,910Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Alaska jobs
  • 0.17Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.69. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing in Alaska, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 140 to 120.05010015020020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 140; 2005 160; 2006 160; 2007 150; 2008 130; 2009 120; 2010 110; 2011 110; 2012 100; 2013 110; 2014 110; 2015 140; 2016 120; 2017 90; 2018 90; 2019 90; 2020 90; 2021 90; 2022 90; 2023 110; 2024 110; 2025 120.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202511817$67,912 7.7%est. · 0.69
202410919$58,265 1.5%est. · 0.91
202310819$56,725 14.8%est. · 0.86
20229416$55,093 0.4%est. · 0.86
20219415$50,235 7.4%est. · 0.84
20208815$48,229 5.0%est. · 0.85
20199216$47,703 7.4%est. · 0.86
20188616$48,068 9.4%est. · 0.86
20179516$47,874 17.9%est. · 0.87
201611615$48,230 15.8%est. · 0.85

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing in Alaska, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for furniture and related product manufacturing in Alaska. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.